

Indian Presidents List

Indian Presidents List

S.No	Name	Period	Details
1	Mr.Rajendra Prasad (1st)	1952-1962	He was nominated fifteen times for the Nobel prize in literature, and eleven times for the Nobel Peace prize.
2	Mr.Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan (2nd)	1962-1967	His Birthday Sep 5th, was celebrated as Teacher's Day since 1962
3	Mr. Zakir Hussain (3rd)	1967-1969	He was the 1st Muslim President of India.
4	Mr. Varahagiri Venkata Giri	1969	He was served as acting president.
5	Mr. Mohammad Hidayatulllah	1969	He was served as acting president.
6	Mr. Varahagiri Venkata Giri (4th)	1969-1974	Giri was the first person to have served as both an acting president and president of India
7	Mr. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed (5th)	1974-1977	He was a president during emergency "Internal Disturbance".
8	Mr. Basappa Danappa Jatti	1977	He was served as Acting President
9	Mr. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy (6th)	1977-1982	He was unanimously elected Speaker of the Lok Sabha on 26 March 1977.
10	Mr. Zail Singh (7th)	1982-1987	He created a lifelong pension scheme for the freedom fighters of the state.
11	Mr. Ramaswamy Venkataraman (8th)	1987-1992	Venkataraman was appointed a Member of the Union Planning Commission in 1967.
12	Mr. Shankar Dayal Sharma (9th)	1992-1997	In 1952, Sharma became the chief minister of the Bhopal state and was the youngest chief minister. He served in that position until the state reorganization of 1956. he was elected for a 5-year term as the eighth Vice-President of India and chairman of the Rajya Sabha.



Indian Presidents List

13	Mr. kocheril Raman Narayanan (10th)	1997-2002	Narayanan entered politics at the request of Indira Gandhi and won three successive general elections to the Lok Sabha in 1984, 1989 and 1991, as a representative of the Ottapalam constituency in Palakkad, Kerala, on a Congress ticket.
14	Mr. Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul kalam (11th)	2002-2007	He was called as the MISSILE MAN of India. He Launched his satellite on Nov 21, 1963.
15	Mrs. Pratibha Patil (12th)	2007-2012	She was the first women to became president of India. She was also first female Governor Of Rajasthan
16	Mr. Pranab Mukherjee (13th)	2012-2017	Mukherjee was appointed Union Deputy Minister of Industrial Development in Indira Gandhi's cabinet in 1973. Mukherjee was active in the Indian cabinet during the controversial Internal Emergency of 1975–77.
17	Mr. Ram Nath Govind (14th)	2017	He was elected and became a Rajya Sabha MP from the state of Uttar Pradesh in April 1994. He served a total of twelve years, two consecutive terms, until March 2006. As a member of parliament, he served on the Parliamentary Committee for Welfare of Scheduled Castes/Tribes,
18	Droupadi Murmu	2022- present	Smt. Droupadi Murmu was sworn in as India's 15th President.

Download All Type Study materials And Gk

Visit Our Website: PDFSeva.com